This is the day that I have made . . .

this is the day
that I have made
each part of this day
I have carefully weighed
and every detail
has tender concern
that you may grow
prosper and learn
that My love for you is real

and as you go walking
through this day’s pace
use your best striving
for seeking My face
approaching each moment
as coming from Me
and trusting My judgment
believe it to be
exactly as I planned

I want you to know
and understand
that you are Mine
and I hold your hand
in this assurance
step out and live
responding to Me
and all that I give
in this day that I have made

~JD Collier

“This is the day the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.” Ps 118:24  NIV
“Come near to God and he will come near to you.”
James 4:8 NIV
“Look to the LORD and his strength; seek his face always.”
1 Chron 16:11 NIV
“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”
Romans 8:28 NIV

Explore posts in the same categories: Poems

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

